Our reviews

(30 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Sahar of Sudbury can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Sahar of Sudbury? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




February 14, 2021
Quite disappointed. I ordered 4 main dishes, rice, and breads on the side. The sauces and breads were excellent, and I like that you can set the spice levels. Often Indian food is not as hot as I prefer. My low review is only because of the lack of meat in the dishes.


February 14, 2021
Real good


February 05, 2021
We've missed eating India food. Asked for mild, it seemed pretty hot but still delicious!! We'll definitely be ordering again. They need more vegetarian options too.


January 31, 2021
Very good indian cuisine! Nothing fancy but good food. Aways a good experience.


January 26, 2021
Sahar is right around the corner from me and they always prep the food so quickly that I can pretty much just go pick it up right after I order. It's very delicious; even my dad who "doesn't like Indian food" loves the butter chicken.


January 12, 2021
Very good!


December 29, 2020
Love the Butter Paneer Masala and Paneer Paratha!


December 21, 2020
Delicious. I recommend the butter chicken and chicken Tilkki combo...It is spicy so make sure you order on the milder side.
Also, The salad was onion, cucumber and cilantro.
Everything was great.


December 20, 2020
The Fish Pakora was succulent and awesome. Chicken and Mutton Biryani were good but mild should be a bit less spicy than it is and the some rice seemed burnt with heating. You guys should also start Beef Nihari.


December 05, 2020
The sauces were absolutely delicious, best Indian food I've had in sudbury for sure! It would be nice to get maybe a family style portion with more meat though. I'm excited to try more of your offerings because it was so good.